Class Seminars

Class Seminars:
– May 22, 2024 John Maurer “Churchill and the Struggle for World Power” http://yale1961/org/john-h-maurer/

– April 24, 2024  Mary Habeck  “The Polarization of American National Security Policy” http://yale1961.org/mary-habeck-apr-24

– March 20, 2024 Brian Morra  “From the Cold War to a Warm War…” http://yale1961.org/brian-morra

– February 21. 2024  Meg Urry  “Black Holes and Why They Matter” http://yale1961.org/meg-urry

– January 23. 2024  Lauren Noble  “Free Speech at Yale” http://yale1961.org/lauren-noble

– November 1, 2023 Jim Simon “Supreme Court Chief Justice Leadership Discussion” http://yale1961.org/jim-simon

– September 20, 2023 Colin Bradford “America & China – Crisis of Trust” http://yale1961.org/colin-bradford

– May 9, 2023  Marci Shore “Ukraine” http://yale1961.org/marci-shore

– March 19, 2023  John Paoletti “The Young Michelangelo” http://yale1961.org/paoletti-micheangelo

– March 14, 2023  Tom Davenport and Folkstream http://yale1961.org/tom-davenport

– January 24, 2023  Amor Towles Talk http://yale1961.org/amor-towles

– December 14, 2022  Professor Paul Bracken “New War Machines and Olde Nuclear Weapons” http://yale1961.org/paul-bracken-dec-22/

– November 21, 2022  Jay Carney “The Role of White House Press Secretary”
http://yale1961.org/jay-carney-talk

– September 21, 2022  John Paoletti “Learn my Language: Strategies of Medici Patronage in 15th Century Florence”
http://yale1961.org/john-paoletti-talk/

– May 18, 2022  Mary Habeck, PhD “Putin’s Russia” http://yale1961.org/mary-habeck-putins-russia

– April 27, 2022  Michael Auslin, PhD “The China Reckoning” http://yale1961.org/michael-auslin/

– March 16, 2022  MacFarmer ’61, Gordon Gibson ’61, Herb Rothschild ’61: “Civil rights in AL, LA, MS in 1960s & ’70s http://yale1961.org/civil-rights-in-1960s-70s/

– February 15, 2022  Marc Lapadula  Four Films that Changed America  http://yale1961.org/marc-lapadula/

– January 19, 2022  Joe Novitski ’61: Journalism Then and Now/The Changing Oceans  http://yale1961.org/joseph-novitski/

– January 7, 2022  Janelle Kellman: Sea Level Rise Projections and Local Solutions   Janelle Kellman talk
– November 18, 2021  Bob Budnitz: The current status of nuclear power worldwide, and its prospects for contributing to easing electricity shortages in a climate-constrained world.” Bob Budnitz Talk

– October 15, 2021  Mary Habeck’s Talk on Polarized America  http://yale1961.org/mary-habeck-talk/

– September 14, 2021  Jonathan Holloway ’91 PhD: The History of Racism in America http://yale1961.org/jonathan-holloway-video/